Platform Magazine has a rich history and has developed greatly in recent years.

Since starting in the early 2000s, the Magazine has more than 10 different Editors-in-Chief, many more departmental Editors, and countless student contributors.

Having started initially under the control of the Nottingham Trent Students' Union, Amy Victoria Gathercole became the first student to take over the reins when she became Editor-in-Chief in 2008.

The magazine had a brief spell out of print between 2016 and 2017, but Eve Smallman played a critical role in the restoration of Platform's circulation and output from 2017 and continues to offer advice and support.

Since then the website has gone on leaps and bounds and now has thousands of people visit online for all manner of reasons.

Below is a list of Platform's former Editors-in-Chief and their respective Deputy Editors too.

Untitled design - 2021-03-17T124735.033

Matt Lee

(Deputy: Katie Green)

2021 to 2022

Eve Smallman

Eve Smallman

(Deputies: Malvika Padin, James Evans and Harvey Clitheroe)

2017 to 2019

Untitled design - 2021-02-21T214011.382

Faith Pring

(Deputy: Jamie Morris)

2020 to 2021

Untitled design - 2021-03-17T124416.255

Harvey Clitheroe

(Deputy: Katie Ansell)

2019 to 2020

Editors prior to 2017:

Ryan Johns (Deputies: Joe Harby and James Bavin) - 2015 to 2016

Sayuri Standing - 2015

Mel Brooks (Deputy: Sayuri Standing) - 2014 to 2015

Sophie Davis (Deputies: Hannah Byrne, Alanna Lintin, Christopher Collins) - 2013 to 2014

Sophie Davis (Deputies: Aaron Stevens, Matthew McGlone) - 2012 to 2013

Christian Baker (Deputy: Peter Linney) - 2011 to 2012

Mary-Ann Pickford (Deputy: Oliver Whitfield Moicic) - 2010 to 2011

Glen Davies (Deputy: Andrew Trendell) - 2009 to 2010

Amy Victoria Gathercole (Deputy: Andrew Trendell) - 2008 to 2009

David Baird - 2007 to 2008